Free shipping WORLDWIDE 🌎


Your Cart is Empty

FAQ Zenstones™

What are the 7 chakras?

Root chakra : The root chakra, or Muladhara, is located at the base of your spine. It provides you with a base or foundation for life, and it helps you feel grounded and able to withstand challenges. Your root chakra is responsible for your sense of security and stability.

Sacral chakra : The sacral chakra, or Svadhisthana, is located just below your belly button. This chakra is responsible for your sexual and creative energy. It’s also linked to how you relate to your emotions as well as the emotions of others.

Solar plexus chakra : The solar plexus chakra, or Manipura, is located in your stomach area. It’s responsible for confidence and self-esteem, as well as helping you feel in control of your life.

Heart chakra : The heart chakra, or Anahata, is located near your heart, in the center of your chest. It comes as no surprise that the heart chakra is all about our ability to love and show compassion.

Throat chakra: The throat chakra, or Vishuddha, is located in your throat. This chakra has to do with our ability to communicate verbally.

Third eye chakra : The third eye chakra, or Ajna, is located between your eyes. You can thank this chakra for a strong gut instinct. That’s because the third eye is responsible for intuition. It’s also linked to imagination.

Crown chakra: The crown chakra, or Sahasrara, is located at the top of your head. Your Sahasrara represents your spiritual connection to yourself, others, and the universe. It also plays a role in your life’s purpose.


Healing crystals, or gemstones, are part of a category called “vibrational healing.” They both absorb and give energy, so it’s important to discard any built-up negativity by cleansing them.

As there are so many ways to cleanse the crystals we recommend this technique:



saltwater bath is one of the most common methods to clean your gemstones. Throughout history, salt has been used in all religions for rituals and as a vehicle to absorb unwanted energy.

If you're near the ocean, consider collecting a bowl of fresh salt water. Otherwise, mix a tablespoon of sea, rock, or table salt into a bowl of water.

With this technique, soak your stones overnight in water with a pinch of sea salt.

Make sure that your stone is completely submerged, and allow it to soak for a few hours to a few days' time. 

Rinse rinse in clear water and pat dry when complete. 



1) Lie down comfortably on a surface. You can use a blanket and a pillow for your knees or your head if you want to be more comfortable.

2) Breathe in deeply and slowly into your stomach for a few minutes. Set your intention for this healing and focus on that intention.

Note: If you’re only going to work on just one chakra, state your intention for that particular chakra. If you’re going to work on all your chakras, state all your intentions for each chakra.

3) Place the chakra stone on the corresponding chakra if you’re only going to work on one chakra. & If you’re going to work on all seven chakras, you can start at the crown chakra, making your way down to the root chakra.

4) After all the stones have been set, rest for a while and allowing your chakras to be cleared and balanced by the stones.

5) Breathe evenly. Clear your mind as much as possible and head to that space between thoughts.

6) When the stones start rolling off your body, or when it feels like it’s time, proceed with closing the healing.

Remove them one by one according to their order. Thank them if you feel like a thank you is in order.

7) Gently bring back your awarenessto the present. Let yourself transition smoothly back into your daily life. Drink a glass of water, or eat a piece of fruit.


Note : If a chakra stone does not feel comfortable or right to you, or if it keeps rolling off your body when you put it on you, go with your gut and remove it. You can proceed and leave the chakra without a stone, or you can use a different chakra stone.